Learn web development, system admin, devops, digital marketing, project management and more

This category has been allocated for learning about databases and database Design.

How to Design a Database - A Database Design Course for Beginners
How to Design a Database - A Database Design Course for Beginners
Duration: 8hrs 07mins Category: Databases
Open Source Database Management Tool - DBeaver
Open Source Database Management Tool - DBeaver
Duration: 36mins 50secs Category: Databases
MySQL Tutorial for Beginners
MySQL Tutorial for Beginners
Duration: 3hrs 10mins Category: Databases Programming

Databases and Database Design

This category contains video tutorials on various databases and methods of database design.  A database enables you to store data in an organised manner. Essential software for most modern websites.

Databases can store customer contact detail records, webpage data, sensitive login data, sales data, marketing data. The uses for storage are almost limitless which makes the database such a valuable tool.

Types of databases include hierarchical databases, network databases, object-oriented databases, relational databases and non-relational or NoSQL databases. Here's a good article to familiarise yourself, A Quick Overview of Different Types of Databases.

Hopefully, this section will give you more insight into what a database is and how to structure the design to be most effective for your business or clients business.

Video Tutorial Categories

Basic Computer Skills Databases DevOps Digital Marketing Email Marketing Freelancing HTML/CSS Networking PHP Programming Project Management Python Security SEO System Administration Version Control Wordpress

Related Bookshelves

Back-End Web Development System Admin - DevOps

Disclosure: Some of the links on this website are affiliate links of which Website Library receives a small commission from the sale of certain items, however the price remains the same for you. For more information please read the Affiliate Disclosure.